Posted by: Heather | April 10, 2009

Yay for Fridays!

Today was a beautiful spring day here. Gorgeous sunshine, warm breezes, just perfect. Or it would be if there were leaves on the trees so I didn’t get sunburn on my nose 🙂

I’ve been knitting Hey Teach! from Knitty.com. I started it the very last week of March, took a break to knit a baby sweater and have been working on a pair of Monkeys. Now I’m just working feverishly on the HT, hoping to get it done in time to wear to Easter. Yes. The day after tomorrow Easter. I have all the pieces knitted. Tomorrow I will block it out and start the seaming and knitting the button band. I’m still hopeful I will get it done in time for Easter. I may just be delusional….

The hubs & I stopped at the thrift store on the way home from some last minute Easter shopping. It was a good thing we did! They had a brand new Lego Creator set, unopened, for $2! My boys looooooove Legos. LOVE them. They have a bajillion already, but for $2 you can’t go wrong. We also scored a Video Now player w/ a Spongebob video in it for $2. Got home & put batteries in it and it works like a charm.  I was so excited about the finds I didn’t even look at the books, which is unheard of for me. Even hubs was astonished. I love thrift store finds, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

